Who played 22 years in NBA?
Vincent Lamar Carter Jr.

Vincent Lamar Carter Jr.

He was an eight-time All-Star and a two-time All-NBA Team selection. He is the only player in NBA history to play as many as 22 seasons from his debut in 1999 to his retirement in 2020.Vince Carter, who began his career with the Raptors, is the only player in NBA history to have played in 22 seasons.Two decades of greatness. Following the '21 Club', we've got four other basketball greats who played for 20 seasons- Los Angeles Lakers legends Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and the late Kobe Bryant, three-time NBA Sixth Man of the Year awardee Jamal Crawford, and Udonis Haslem of the Miami Heat.

Who is the best 22 year old NBA player : best NBA players 22 years old

Keon Johnson 1 50.0
Usman Garuba 3 20.0
Adama Sanogo 6 45.8
Jahmi'us Ramsey 7 43.9

Who played in NBA longest

The person who has had the longest career in the NBA is Vince Carter, who played for 22 seasons. The eight-time All-Star first played with the Toronto Raptors in 1998, and was named the 1999 NBA Rookie of the Year.

Who is the 22 year old MVP : Derrick Rose

Derrick Rose and Wes Unseld are tied for the youngest MVPs in a season. They were 22 years old.

Only four other players besides Carter and Nowitzki actually played in a 21st season — Moses Malone, Kevin Garnett, Kevin Willis and Robert Parish. James already has the records for scoring average by a player in his 18th, 19th and 20th season.

How many NBA players have played 21 seasons LeBron James is the sixth player to play 21 seasons in the NBA. Vince Carter, Kevin Garnett, Dirk Nowitzki, Robert Parish and Kevin Willis each reached their 21st season in the league.

Who retired from the NBA at 22

Tyrell Terry Retires from NBA at 22, Says Anxiety from the Sport Led to 'Darkest Times' in His Life.Michael Jordan

Michael Jordan played 15 seasons in the NBA. Do you think he would have score 40,000 career points if he played for 21 yearsDerrick Rose

Larry Bird was the last player to win the award in three consecutive years. Hakeem Olajuwon is one of three players to win the NBA MVP and the NBA Defensive Player of the Year Award in the same season. Derrick Rose became the youngest player to ever win the award at age 22. LeBron James is a four-time NBA MVP.

Lamar Jackson

Lamar Jackson has won the 2023 NFL MVP award, the second time he's captured the league's top honor in his six seasons. Jackson, at 27 years and 0 days old (at the end of the regular season on Jan. 7), is the youngest quarterback to win the NFL MVP award twice — passing Brett Favre by 73 days for the honor.

Who has longest NBA career : Vince Carter

Vince Carter holds the record for the longest NBA career, having played 22 seasons in the league. His career spanned from 1998 to 2020, making him the only player in NBA history to have achieved this milestone.

Who is oldest NBA player : The oldest active player is LeBron James, who is currently 39 years, 106 days old. The youngest active player in the NBA is Memphis Grizzlies forward GG Jackson, the 45th overall pick in the 2023 NBA draft, who was born on December 17, 2004.

Who are the 6 NBA players to play 21 seasons

Joining an exclusive NBA club

When the Lakers and Denver Nuggets open the 2023-24 season on 24 October, James will become just the sixth player in NBA history to play in 21 seasons in the league, joining Vince Carter, Kevin Garnett, Dirk Nowitzki, Robert Parish and Kevin Willis.

Jordan retired from professional basketball for the second time in 1999 at the age of 36. However, MJ's story had not yet drawn the curtains as he returned in 2001 for a short stint with the Washington Wizards. Finally, Michael Jordan took his last bow from professional basketball at the age of 40 in 2003.Kobe Bryant was 37 years old when he played his last NBA game against the Utah Jazz on April 13, 2016. Age and injuries were already slowing down one of the league's best and most competitive players two years before his 20th and final season.

Who is the only 3 time MVP : Moses Malone, Larry Bird and Magic Johnson each won the award three times, while Bob Pettit, Karl Malone, Tim Duncan, Steve Nash, Stephen Curry, Giannis Antetokounmpo and Nikola Jokić have each won it twice. Russell, Chamberlain, and Bird are the only players to win the award in three consecutive years.